how to land a plane

Ron Reefman

Lets Go Snorkeling!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I was a private pilot for 4 years before I took up racing sports cars instead (more fun and less dangerous). But a friend who taught flight school for corporate pilots sent me this video. HOLY CRAP! I landed a Cessna 150 Aerobat in some crosswinds, but never anything like this. And to do it with a big jet airliner!!! Amazing! This starts out a little slow, but once you can see the ground (about 30 seconds in) and then the runway you realize just how crossed up this is! Watch the whole thing.

norfolkgarden

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
"A superior captain avoids situations where his superior skills become necessary."

That was on a plank from my favorite skipper.

He still had to show skills every once in a while.

Talking to the new guys "If you see him looking concerned stop screwing around and focus. I don't like it when he looks concerned."

That piloting was amazing! But I would rather not be on that plane.
[emoji54]

Erica-Renee

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
"A superior captain avoids situations where his superior skills become necessary."

That was on a plank from my favorite skipper.

He still had to show skills every once in a while.

Talking to the new guys "If you see him looking concerned stop screwing around and focus. I don't like it when he looks concerned."

That piloting was amazing! But I would rather not be on that plane.
[emoji54]
I was thinking why did they even attempt to land the plane at that time , Place and Situation.. Flying into Anchorage We were turned back 4 times to Seattle to avoid a risky landing. I was happy to be turned back and not be put in that situation. Thou it was a Very Long and Costly Delay for Company

Flippers4pups

Fins up since 1993
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Extreme for sure.