How to mount your RODI filters: Where do you put your RODI system?

Where do you put your RODI system?

• Mounted on the wall.

Votes: 202 59.6%
  • Sitting on the floor.

Votes: 32 9.4%
  • In a cabinet/closet.

Votes: 18 5.3%
  • Under a sink.

Votes: 49 14.5%
  • Other.

Votes: 38 11.2%

• Total voters

tekknow

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm new to the hobby and difficult for me to see what's going on in the pics. It seems like everyone is using a storage container to hold the rodi water and then the fish tank is filled from that with an ato. I don't want to be manually filling the storage container all the time, I want that to happen automatically. Do I need to install two ato's then? Is there a way to do it with just one on the fish tank and no storage container?

Gumbies R Us

Another Fish in the Sea
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm new to the hobby and difficult for me to see what's going on in the pics. It seems like everyone is using a storage container to hold the rodi water and then the fish tank is filled from that with an ato. I don't want to be manually filling the storage container all the time, I want that to happen automatically. Do I need to install two ato's then? Is there a way to do it with just one on the fish tank and no storage container?
I know for me, I just have one. Some will have "buddy systems" or booster bumps to where they can make cleaner water more efficiently. Doing it directly into a tank is possible, but I am not an expert on that subject, so hopefully someone else can chime in!

mfinn

likes zoanthids
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Is there a way to do it with just one on the fish tank and no storage container?
Things fail, usually at the worst time.