Just another RFR250 thread...

LC8Sumi

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello Dear R2R!

I think the time has come that I migrate & continue my tanks build here on r2r, instead of the previous forum I've used to use.

About me:
I'm 34, Andras from Hungary, Europe & had been in the hobby for 5 years. I work as an IT-engineer, but I work mostly in waste-water and other water related fields, so I've picked up some knowledge about water, chemistry and biology during the years, although not salt-water specifically. I normally do PLC, microcontrollers and other controller programming / development / engineering voodoo in the industry. Thanks to my dad, we/I always had a tank since I know myself, but those were fresh-water tanks. He is a professor in microbiology / waste-water treatment, so bedtime stories were about this topic & I guess that determined my future interests pretty much:)
My other hobbies are:
I have two sausage dogs who I truely love & we love huge walks in nature. I also do some 4x4 offroading as much as my wallet permits. Currently I have a Land Cruiser 100-series for this task.
I'd like to appologize in advance for my english. I'm trying my best, but sometimes it just doesn't work out even though I've spent some of my childhood in Ontario, Canada.. It just wears out as years go by:(

Anyway, back on topic:

My current tank is a Reefer 250 that has been running since may, 2017. I wish I could bring over all the stuff I've wrote about the tank already on that other forum, including my DIY tank controller, and endless experiments with equipment, but I guess I'll just continue on where I have left there..

So the currect setup consists:

Aquarium: Red Sea Reefer 250 DLX (V2)
Return pump: Jebao DCP8000 @ 55% (now upped to 100%)
Circulation pumps: 2x Gyre xf330 + icv6 on OCG program. 40% & -70%
Protein Skimmer: Royal-Exclusive Bubble King Mini 160 VS12
Auto top up: GHL optical sensor w/ 12V Tunze osmolator pump