Lighting suggestions

Topekoms

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am currently running a 8 bulb T5 with reefbright HO blue strip lights on either side. I am looking at swapping the T5 fixture. Tank is 210g 72X24X29. Have looked at the radion 30s but hard to justify $5k in lighting for my tank. Also looking at the neptune sky which seems more affordable figure i would need 3 of those. Looking for any suggestions you may have or incites on what you are using.

Uncle99

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So m 180g with 3 T5 plus 3 Viparspectra 165 and two Aqueon Halos 90……ever consider Hybrid?

The 3 Visparspectra would be sufficient at $150 each.

Each below now north of 5 years running.
IMG_2019.jpeg

Viking_Reefing

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’ve been running a giesemann aurora v12 for about 10 months and I’m very happy. It’s going to be the only led fixture on the market that will provide similar coverage to your current setup. I switched from something similar, an aurora v8, with 8 x 80w T5’s and four led pucks.

I don’t think they are available in the us yet but giesemann recently announced that they are partnering up with BRS.

TheWB

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Anyone on here use the neptune skys? Do you have any take aways to share?