My 100g Aquarium Adventure

joeyfishes

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone. I am new to r2r and wanted to share my build and also get some help with a beautiful stocklist.

I have an 100g FOWLR but also plan on adding some anemones down the line, so I don't know if you would consider it reef but I doubt it.

Equipment:
100g tank - 47.5" x 23.5" x 20"
Fluval Fx6
Deep Blue Wet/dry 200
IceCap K1-160 Protein Skimmer
Dual Current USA Orbit Marine lights ( Ordered on Black Friday so still waiting sadly )

Current Stocklist:
2 Frostbite Clownfish
2 Pajama Cardinals
2 Chromis
1 Melanarus Wrasse
2 blood shrimp
1 Cleaner Shrimp

Future Additions:
-3 tangs (maybe a hippo and a yellow tang and Kole tang but I know my tank is small for a hippo tang so I'm open to any opinions. Definitely going to see the tang police when it comes to 3 tangs in a 100g)
-Some sort of fairy wrasse
-Diamond Goby
-Flame Angel or any other angel that pops
-Butterfly ( Not really sure which type )
-Couple of bubble tip anemones
-Some sort of mascot for the tank that brings the most personality

I've been diving into a whole lot of research when it comes to anemones and it honestly draws me in more than away, so if anyone knows about anemones, I'm ready to take in experiences with them and get to see from a first hand account what it is to care for them. Thank you so much everyone for viewing my thread even though you might've had other things to do but I appreciate it entirely.

IMG_9583.jpeg

OP
OP
J

joeyfishes

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R; you are in the middle of it aren't you? i have a RBTA and it is easy to keep and happy so far lol.
Hey and yes that’s actually a picture of it first set up and that’s great to hear definitely looking forward to getting a couple of those

EvanDeVita

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0