My Nuvo 75 EXT Build

AquaCave

Dave Dumanski

Active Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Dec 7, 2017
Messages
121
Reaction score
59
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
NC
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
After 3 years of neglect I was given the ok to upgrade my existing 45 high tank. I purchased the IM Nuvo 75 EXT because it has a similar footprint. Went with the Fiji 24 Gen 2 sump, Jebao MDC-6000 return pump and Jebao MCP-120 wavemaker. Reusing my existing 24in reef breeders led light and 150watt Ehiem heater but will purchase a 2nd and Inkbird wifi controller.

Tank has been setup and plumbed. Now playing with the 45lbs of new rock and plan to use a good portion of existing rock as well :D
20221126_115519.jpg
20221126_115450.jpg
20221126_175409.jpg
 
Top Shelf Aquatics
OP
Dave Dumanski

Dave Dumanski

Active Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Dec 7, 2017
Messages
121
Reaction score
59
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
NC
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yay tank is up and running! Only did one new structure for now but plan to do a second once it's cycles with my old live rock. Plus my clowns weren't doing well being cooped up for so long.
 

Attachments

  • 20221210_182254.jpg
    20221210_182254.jpg
    219.1 KB · Views: 16
  • 20221210_182334.jpg
    20221210_182334.jpg
    236.2 KB · Views: 17
  • 20221210_182340.jpg
    20221210_182340.jpg
    188.3 KB · Views: 14
  • 20221210_182351.jpg
    20221210_182351.jpg
    226.6 KB · Views: 17
www.dinkinsaquaticgardens.com
Aquarium Specialty - dry goods & marine livestock
Tidal Gardens
Never Wash Another Nasty Filter Sock Again!
OP
Dave Dumanski

Dave Dumanski

Active Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Dec 7, 2017
Messages
121
Reaction score
59
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
NC
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I agree, I went from a 60 cube with an internal overflow to the 75 ext, not much of an upgrade volume wise but the tank seems twice as big with the free space inside
What are you using for wavemaker in your tank? I bought 1 jebao MCP-120 gyre and had an old icecap 1k gyre from the tank I upgraded but need to replace the icecap because of the glass thickness lol.
 

tsharpe129

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Dec 15, 2021
Messages
93
Reaction score
127
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Lorain
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
What are you using for wavemaker in your tank? I bought 1 jebao MCP-120 gyre and had an old icecap 1k gyre from the tank I upgraded but need to replace the icecap because of the glass thickness lol.
I’m probably overkill but I have mp40 and 2 reef octopus octopulse 2 the reef octopus pumps are on a hydros wave engine running opposite each other.
 
SaltwaterAquarium.com
Top