New super simple build

Pntbll687

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I don't know why Canisters are so "taboo" in the reefing community. This is my first time with one and I think it's great.

People overstock a tank and the biological filter can't keep up, then nitrates build up, then the canister gets neglected and it compounds. And after all if that "the canister is a nitrate factory" is born.

That and poorly setting the filter up, and not having enough media in it.

OP
OP
djray77

djray77

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My first ever attempt at fragging a zoa, seems to be doing ok.
a1894f6a124c32a1fb62974599386715.jpg

OP
OP
djray77

djray77

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Is my phosphates and nitrate a little too low? I've been reading you want some in the tank for coral health.
Phosphate = 0.015
8017075c2f5d0cbf6cafa2cebcf97265.jpg
077e6306f7bb99ec7956c31c93027037.jpg

OP
OP
djray77

djray77

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I did my first ever ICP test and thought I would share the results. I'm pretty happy with them, they are telling me to add phosphate and calcium. I tested everything the day I sent out the water and the only thing that was off was the Calcium. My red sea test kit said 445Cal and they have 380. I was surprised to see that big of a difference. Other than that everything seems to be pretty good. I can't believe they want me to dose phosphate never had that happen before. My nitrate is super low also. I also wanted to share as canisters get such a bad reputation, mine seems to be working out great.

Attachments

• ATI TEST.pdf
    128.5 KB · Views: 43

Nathan Milender

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0