New to the hobby Biocube 32

Joshua Huff

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new to the hobby and decided to start small with the Coralife Biocube 32. I did jump into the hobby without really doing the research i normally do on a large purchase, but i sure have enjoyed the experience so far. I have made a few upgrades to the tank like a UV-filter and protein skimmer, I have more LED lights coming in this week to add. Check out my tank progression and let me know what you think, i am up for suggestions as well.

Fish:
2x Clown fish
1x diamond Goby
1x Coral Beauty Angelfish

1 Cleaner shrimp
6 turbo snails
2 blue leg hermits
1 Tiger Conk
1 Emerald Crab

First Week

20170403_173514.jpg

20170603_181510.jpg

20170603_181457.jpg

20170603_181430.jpg

Palyzoa

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to the hobby! I started with a biocube myself, great all in one tanks. Looks like a good start so far, whats that plastic object in your tank?

Mikedawg

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new to the hobby and decided to start small with the Coralife Biocube 32. I did jump into the hobby without really doing the research i normally do on a large purchase, but i sure have enjoyed the experience so far. I have made a few upgrades to the tank like a UV-filter and protein skimmer, I have more LED lights coming in this week to add. Check out my tank progression and let me know what you think, i am up for suggestions as well.

Fish:
2x Clown fish
1x diamond Goby
1x Coral Beauty Angelfish

1 Cleaner shrimp
6 turbo snails
2 blue leg hermits
1 Tiger Conk
1 Emerald Crab

First Week

20170403_173514.jpg

20170603_181510.jpg

20170603_181457.jpg

20170603_181430.jpg
Welcome, you've got a good start and there are many very knowledgeable people her to help; btw, is that a pineapple sponge sitting in the sand in the lower left corner of your tank? lol

OP
OP
Joshua Huff

Joshua Huff

Community Member