Newbie to breeding

Drogon

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all I am new to the breeding game.
I have tried a few times with angelfish eggs and failed but this time I’m hoping to get it right.
I am looking to buy some freshly hatched baby brine shrimp as they are currently coming to the end of the wriggler stage.
is there anyone around the Chadderton/Oldham area and knows who hatch their own and sell them by any chance?

MnFish1

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Are you talking about freshwater or saltwater angels?....

Upvote 0

MnFish1

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
I have tried a few times with angelfish eggs and failed but this time I’m hoping to get it right.
I am looking to buy some freshly hatched baby brine shrimp as they are currently coming to the end of the wriggler stage.
is there anyone around the Chadderton/Oldham area and knows who hatch their own and sell them by any chance?
The reason I ask is if you're talking about saltwater angels - they would not eat baby brine shrimp. If you're talking about freshwater - you can get frozen baby brine shrimp online - or through your LFS

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Drogon

Drogon

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you for your reply. Yes they are freshwater. I got advised by my local shop to buy a packet of first bites but a friend advised the baby brine so not too sure?

Upvote 0

MnFish1

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Thank you for your reply. Yes they are freshwater. I got advised by my local shop to buy a packet of first bites but a friend advised the baby brine so not too sure?
They will eat frozen brine (baby) - and anything they can find. You can also use - something like frostbites - I would mix some up in a small cup - and then spray it into the fry crowd with an eye dropper... you can do it with frozen baby brine as well

Upvote 0

MnFish1

10K Club member
View Badges