Newbie - Understanding Lights

ACW33

The Farmer’s Daughter
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello, everyone. Newbie here.

I'm no where near ready to introduce beginner corals to my tank (40 gallon breeder) yet, however, I am, however, researching and trying to learn as much as possible in the interim. It seems the more I read the less I understand about lighting requirements.

My questions is, I have a practically brand new grow light that I used for a few weeks to grow starts for my garden. It's an LED light (1,000 watt) and I'm curious to know if this light will work in the future for coral or should I keep researching to find something else? If I can use the light, that would be nice. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. I will post a pic of the light below. Here are the "color" specs:

Giixer 1000W LED Grow Light, Dual Switch & Dual Chips Full Spectrum LED Grow Light Hydroponic Indoor Plants Veg and Flower-1000 watt ( 10W LEDs 100Pcs)​

Full Spectrum LED Grow Light​

Red (620-630nm ,655-660nm)

Blue (440-450nm, 450-460nm)

Orange (605-610nm)

White (300K-6500K)

White color include the other wave spectrum

light.png

exnisstech

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Have fun researching lights. There are so many available it can be over whelming. Bad part is when you ask opinions there are more opinions than there are lights. :rolling-on-the-floor-laughing: What I try to do first is set a budget that I'm willing to spend and use that the help narrow things down. Oh and WELCOME ABOARD. There is a vast amount of knowledge here so feel free to ask away if you need help with anything.

Coral Your World

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Hello, everyone. Newbie here.