Noopsyche mini vs pro

mavv

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all. I'm planning on upgrading my 10 gallon reef to a 40 breeder tank. For budget reasons, this is a medium-term plan while I save for the equipment upgrade.

What I can do in the meantime is upgrade my 10 gallon light. I can buy one of the lights that will go over the 40B and use it in the 10 while I wait to buy the new tank.

I have narrowed my options to buy a Noopsyche. I know that the Mini would be plenty for the 10 gallon, but how about the 40?

Everywhere I see recommendations for 2 Noopsyche Pro for a 40B; how different would 2 (or even 3) Mini be?

The 10 gallon is my first tank and I'm not an expert in reef lighting. I have a Nicrew Marine LED bar on that one and I'd say it makes zoas grow well, LPS are growing and a couple montiporas don't look sad but I can't decide if they are growing (they have only been there for month).

So, my options for the 40B breeder are:

- 2 Noopsyche Mini
- 2 Noopsyche Pro
- (maybe) 3 Noopsyche Mini

Going from there, I'll get one of the chosen lights for my 10 gallon. Can someone with experience with these lights please tell the any drawbacks of going with the Minis for the 40B? Obvious pro is that the Minis are cheaper.

Thanks.

JoJosReef

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all. I'm planning on upgrading my 10 gallon reef to a 40 breeder tank. For budget reasons, this is a medium-term plan while I save for the equipment upgrade.

What I can do in the meantime is upgrade my 10 gallon light. I can buy one of the lights that will go over the 40B and use it in the 10 while I wait to buy the new tank.

I have narrowed my options to buy a Noopsyche. I know that the Mini would be plenty for the 10 gallon, but how about the 40?

Everywhere I see recommendations for 2 Noopsyche Pro for a 40B; how different would 2 (or even 3) Mini be?