Ordering from Live Aquaria

NefariousPillow

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm considering ordering a Melanurus Wrasse from Live Aquaria. Most of the LFSs in my area have told me they're having a hard time getting them in and the one that does get them on the regular always seems to have issues with ick infested fish. They're $70 right now for medium sized males on LA. I've never ordered such an expensive fish online and am nervous. Is this a decent price and what is everyone's experience with Live Aquaria if any?

exnisstech

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Live aquaria used to be awesome but not so much recently. Yes I have ordered from them but no longer will. There have shipping delays causing deaths and other concerns such as box fee no more refunds etc. I'm sure others will chime in but I would look elsewhere.
Blue zoo is showing them in stock. I have no personal experience buying from them but I have read good things about them. Or not as many bad things :thinking-face:

Last edited:

Sleepingtiger

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
before you order, check these guys out. I ordered from them twice. Prices are very reasonable. Fish came alive and in great shape. Only issue I ever had was a regal angel. But its a regal angel. Everyone has issues with that fish.

Only place I can get a copperband that comes in eating without paying $$$$

I am not affiliated or get any discounts by posting this. LOL

mfinn

likes zoanthids
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
You should look at other vendors.
Live Aquaria is probably one of the worst vendors.
The new shipping methods suck.
Sure they say they will offer store credit for dead items, but if they use the same methods it doesn't change much.

Sleepingtiger

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
You should look at other vendors.
Live Aquaria is probably one of the worst vendors.
The new shipping methods suck.