Poll: Do you challenge yourself in the hobby?

Do you challenge yourself when considering livestock purchases?

• Yes - I buy fish/coral known to be difficult to keep

Votes: 186 38.4%
  • No - I buy fish/coral I know I can easily take care of

Votes: 162 33.5%
  • No - I'm still new to the hobby and starting with hardy livestock

Votes: 55 11.4%
  • My tank is full and I don't have room to add anything

Votes: 52 10.7%
  • Other (feel free to discuss in thread)

Votes: 29 6.0%

• Total voters

alton

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yes - I buy fish/coral known to be difficult to keep
I said other because with coral I only buy what Ty Farmer says is easy! So I guess I cheat a little having him as person I can buy from.
On fish I seem to do fine with hard to keep fish like Regal Angels, but have a hard time with Yellow Tangs and Flame Angels? So I am not sure what is the real answer here?

Kremis

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a 28 gallon nano cube with a bluestripe pipefish, orange spot filefish, and 5 garden eels. I like a challenge lol

Surfzone

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I also like to challenge myself with my live stock. I've been known to get that very skinny Mandarin and get him fat in my Fuge then put him/her in the tank and try to get them to eat frozen stuff. Right now I'm trying a Multibar angel who was eating very well at the store but not so much for me. He picks at some foods but not eating like he was in the store

Del’s Reef

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0