Prepping for CORAL, HELP! 13 Gallon AIO

DrummerWithFish111

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello! My reef tank has been up for two months, my parameters are stable, and I'd like to start keeping corals! Probably only softies since I'm a newbie to saltwater, but I would REALLY like to get a rock flower anemone at some point.
My only question that has gone unanswered: should I be dosing anything specific, and if so, what? Also, for only soft corals and rock flower, what all should I be testing for?

Tank Parameters:
Salinity: 33 PPT 1.025 Ammonia: 0 Nitrite: 0 Nitrate: 10 ish pH: 7.8 temp: 78 degrees F
Lighting: Aquaknight V2; 20: white 60% blue Lots of chemical/bio filtration in the back, outtake points toward the top to break up surface gunk.
Livestock: one frozen frostbite clownfish
tank 5-28-22.jpg

billyocean

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Looks fine to add some stuff. Are nitrates at 10 just from 1 clown? 10 is absolutely fine..just curious. Do you know where the numbers are with magnesium, calcium, alkalinity? Should be pretty stable with nothing it but need to know they are good. Any clean up crew yet?

OP
OP
DrummerWithFish111

DrummerWithFish111

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Looks fine to add some stuff. Are nitrates at 10 just from 1 clown? 10 is absolutely fine..just curious. Do you know where the numbers are with magnesium, calcium, alkalinity? Should be pretty stable with nothing it but need to know they are good. Any clean up crew yet?