Profilux connectivity to the new Octo Pulse 4 Wave Pump

Discussion in 'GHL Advanced Technology' started by BigAl07, Jul 25, 2018.

  1. BigAl07

    BigAl07 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    173
    Location:
    Waynesville, NC USA ~ Earth
    Profilux connectivity to the new Octo Pulse 4 Wave Pump

    I was just reading/watching reviews on this new "Propeller Pump" and it looks very promising. My question here is how easy (dummy it down please) would it be to control one of these using a GHL P3 controller?

    The stats state:
    "0-10 V External Controller Connection"

    What would a new user need in order to connect to this via a Profilux controller? I'll be the first to admit I'm "0-10 V External Controller Connection" ignorant.

    Here's a link to the unit I'm questioning:
    https://premiumaquatics.com/products/octo-pulse-4-wave-pump.html


    Thanks in advance gang for your help & support.
     

  2. Ditto

    Ditto Well-Known Member R2R Supporter Partner Member 2019 Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    944
    Likes Received:
    1,078
    Location:
    Albany, NY
  3. BigAl07

    BigAl07 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    173
    Location:
    Waynesville, NC USA ~ Earth
  4. Ditto

    Ditto Well-Known Member R2R Supporter Partner Member 2019 Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    944
    Likes Received:
    1,078
    Location:
    Albany, NY
    Just guessing :) I sent an email to support of the maker of the pump asking.
     
    BigAl07 likes this.
  5. Bos

    Bos Active Member Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2018
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    29
    did you ever get a reply regarding Octo Pulse controllers and GHL Profilux?
     
  6. Ditto

    Ditto Well-Known Member R2R Supporter Partner Member 2019 Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    944
    Likes Received:
    1,078
    Location:
    Albany, NY
    No and I sent it twice
     
  7. Marco@GHLUSA

    Marco@GHLUSA GHL Team R2R Supporter Platinum Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2016
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    383
    Location:
    Fort Myers, FL
    @premiumaquatics - what accessory is required for 0-10v control of this pump?
     
  8. Bos

    Bos Active Member Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2018
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    29
    D
    Don't think they came out with a box like the GHL Vortech Controller which controls MP10/40s vortech pumps.

    There's a video by Coralvue about the Pulse 4 and APEX, basically buy a 0-10V cable, 1 end goes into Octo controller, other end which is ethernet-like goes into APEX...done.


    I'm guessing here, unless they come out with a GHL Octo Controller, you will have to stick with original controller OR you could try buying the same cable and plugging it directly into your Profulix....probably not a good idea until you get confirmations from GHL
     
  9. scuzy

    scuzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    SJ
    You just need to wire the cable for the profile since it uses rj12.
     
    Marco@GHLUSA and Bos like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

Loading...