Albertoinbox

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi guys,

I always wanted a saltwater tank since I was a kid but my dad said it was bad luck to have anything from the ocean in the house. I had forgotten about it until I came across the Fluval and realized that today things are much more advanced and cheaper than in the 80's and with the internet I had support to acquire knowledge easily and reach out to experienced people willing to help. its been almost a year since I had to get rid of my first tank ever, a Fluval EVO 13.5: https://www.reef2reef.com/threads/nano-tank-30-sec-video.717801/#post-7442833

I must admit I took quite a beating with the Fluval nano and learned a lot. I'm still a beginner but like everyone else I wanted to go bigger on my next build. Now that I moved from California to Florida and settled in I'm super excited to get back in the hobby. I researched and settled for a Red Sea Reefer 350 for my next adventure. Seems like a popular and solid product at a size where I can get more diversity without biting more than I can chew. I plan on going step by step to a mixed reef setup. I'm fully dedicated to it and expect to have total success and make the most out of it.

I decided to post the build here so I can get help along the way and hopefully entertain some people at the same time.

The tank should arrive someday further down the end of this week:

YOUR SHIPMENT IS AT SHREVEPORT, LA AND IS READY TO DEPART.

I'm worried about how am I going to bring it up to the 3rd floor though. I'm thinking about asking the maintenance guy to help me bring it up using these moving straps:

Otherwise I guess I'll see if I can open it downstairs and bring it up piece by piece. What do you think?

Also, I was wondering if it is ok to have it on the carpet in the living room.

Anyway, here's the good part:

Reefer 350 - 91 Gallon Black All In One Aquarium V3 Sump - Red Sea​

Vectra S2 DC Return Pump Mobius Ready (1400 GPH) - Ecotech Marine​