Reef angel

Mawnkey

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Everyone always talks about apex and such. But i was looking into the reef angel and it seems to have a lot more for less as far as inicial purchases go. It also seems it can so anything the apex can. What are your opinions on the reef angel?

cdness

2006 - Present
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
When I bought my ACIII the Reef Angel and other Arduino based controllers were still in their infancy... I see they have come a very long way and look like they can be a direct competitor to the Apex and ReefKeeper controllers... I have no personal experience with the Reef Angel, but the features and price points do look nice.

OP
OP
M

Mawnkey

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I was thinking the same thing. I believe that the apex is a very good product. But I also believe that your paying for a name. Where as the reef angel is a feed product as well but you actualy pay for what your buying vs a name

JackoChang

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've only heard good things about it, the issues seem to get ironed out on their forums. I'm planning on getting one for my new build. I'll keep in touch.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

OP
OP
M

Mawnkey

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you jackochang. I will probably place my order within a couple of weeks

Jdoenumber2

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0