#Reef-PI Aqua Knight A029 any?

JT26

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have been searching and haven't seen any thread regarding hacking Aqua Knight A029 into Reef-PI.

Have anyone done it or knows if its possible. I have only seen it with the Chinese blackbox and kessil light.

AquaRaider44

#Reef4Life
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have been searching and haven't seen any thread regarding hacking Aqua Knight A029 into Reef-PI.

Have anyone done it or knows if its possible. I have only seen it with the Chinese blackbox and kessil light.

Anything is possible and if you have one and are willing to test some stuff and open it up I am sure the community could help! How is the light controlled? Is there any sort of input that allows it to be controlled externally?

OP
OP
J

JT26

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm new to community , Ty

The only control are two touch button on top that does multi functions.
I'll try to open it and get some picture, hopefully someone knows how to intercept the signal for Reef-pi to control.

BTW: I just finish loaded the Reef-pi onto pi3b+ model and able to hit the server. Hopefully to get temp, ATO and this Chinese light tie into it.

AquaRaider44

#Reef4Life
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm new to community , Ty

The only control are two touch button on top that does multi functions.
I'll try to open it and get some picture, hopefully someone knows how to intercept the signal for Reef-pi to control.

BTW: I just finish loaded the Reef-pi onto pi3b+ model and able to hit the server. Hopefully to get temp, ATO and this Chinese light tie into it.
If you open it up and take lots of pictures there may be some way to hack it. @Michael Lane is the resident electrical hacker here and will likely have some idea.

crusso1993

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0