Sea Hare Care

keddre

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Due to being unable of finding great Sea Hare care guides online (I did find one but even it was lacking on information and had some bad info), I decided to write my own with intense googling, scholaring and personal experience. It should be noted that this guide is about Dolabella auricularia, the one most popular in the trade for hair algae. At some point I will make a youtube video -and a channel in that case-.

Please let me know if their as anything you disagree with, would like added, etc.

Since I am an avid reader and researcher, I am willing to write up guides on other inverts or fish.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1y4cvZBnzQyVo_UNV_uHueUQD6PbU3W7FAXdM2kwFtmY/edit?usp=sharing

Last edited by a moderator:

Gweeds1980

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Due to being unable of finding great Sea Hare care guides online (I did find one but even it was lacking on information and had some bad info), I decided to write my own with intense googling, scholaring and personal experience. It should be noted that this guide is about Dolabella auricularia, the one most popular in the trade for hair algae. At some point I will make a youtube video -and a channel in that case-.

Please let me know if their as anything you disagree with, would like added, etc.

Since I am an avid reader and researcher, I am willing to write up guides on other inverts or fish.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1y4cvZBnzQyVo_UNV_uHueUQD6PbU3W7FAXdM2kwFtmY/edit?usp=sharing
Great stuff... now if you could do one for the red feather star I've just bought that'd be grand ;)

Jisko

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Our sea hare split after about 2 weeks in my fathers tank :\ We got it because of a bad hair algae outbreak. Sadly I think it might of ate itself to death...

OP
OP
keddre

keddre

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
OP
OP
keddre

keddre

View Badges