1. jwt1603

jwt1603 Active Member Partner Member 2018

I'm pretty new to this. Started with a 16G Biocube about 6 months ago. Set it up based on the recommendations of a LFS. Which have all pretty much turned out to be wrong. Learning the hard way I guess. Anyway, I've changed stores of course and I'm in the process of setting up a RSR 525XL now, taking my time and doing it right.

The question I have is about the critters and stuff that are coming out of the live rock in the Biocube. (I'm using dry rock in the big tank set up). I've seen bristle worms, pods, and a few other things. Now I'm out of town on business and my wife just fed the fish in the Biocube. While feeding them she saw something on the glass and texted me a picture of what sure as heck looks like a small starfish on the glass. She says it's a bit smaller than a dime. Appears to be a whitish color.

The questions I have about the starfish are:

Is it bad for the tank?
    Any special food for it?
    Will fish / inverts hurt it and will it hurt fish / inverts? Tank has a goby with a pistol shrimp, firefish, a peppermint shrimp and a CUC.

Thanks for any info!!

Tags:

2. saltyfilmfolks

saltyfilmfolks Lights! Camera! Reef! R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Reef Squad Photo of the Month Award

Text us the pic of the possible sea star.

3. jwt1603

star.JPG

saltyfilmfolks likes this.
  4. reef lover

reef lover Well-Known Member

Asternia

5. jwt1603

Wow, that was easy to post. First pic I posted here!

6. saltyfilmfolks

saltyfilmfolks Lights! Camera! Reef! R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Reef Squad Photo of the Month Award

Nice !! We will now expect more , and a build thread.lol.

So..... toss it. Not bad but in numbers , ugly.

Lovemyreef2015 likes this.
  7. jwt1603