Start of Coralline

Dansters

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Does this look like the beginning of coralline where it’s green and turns pink later?

IMG_0980.jpeg

Pickle_soup

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I hate coralline, I see it, and I try to destroy it, so I am far from an expert on this, but I do believe some of them are green and they prefer dimmer lights. Purple Coraline starts off pinkish. Again, I don't really pay attention to it.

Propane

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I hate coralline, I see it, and I try to destroy it, so I am far from an expert on this, but I do believe some of them are green and they prefer dimmer lights. Purple Coraline starts off pinkish. Again, I don't really pay attention to it.
How do you destroy it?

Pickle_soup

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I scrape it off the walls :rolling-on-the-floor-laughing:. I let it be on the rocks. I have an acrylic tank, so, I do not want it anywhere near the walls.

Propane

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I scrape it off the walls :rolling-on-the-floor-laughing:. I let it be on the rocks. I have an acrylic tank, so, I do not want it anywhere near the walls.
Lol I was wondering if you had a secret method. I’m just starting to get coralline and if I decide I don’t want it I would have been prepared hehe.

Pickle_soup

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Lol I was wondering if you had a secret method. I’m just starting to get coralline and if I decide I don’t want it I would have been prepared hehe.
On rocks, Coraline looks nice, but like I said, I do not want a single drop of it on my walls. It's hard to take it off the acrylic without scratching it.

OP
OP
D

Dansters

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
One way to tell is if the algae is calcareous, does it fall right off with a brush or is it hard and requires scraping off the glass?