TG's First Reef Build (in Slo-Mo)

ThunderGoose

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to my Build Thread! I'm brand new to the hobby so I'm taking things nice and slow.

I ordered a RedSea Reefer 250 (54 gallons in display) from Marine Depot the monday before Thanksgiving. I expected I wouldn't get it for two weeks. Imagine my surprise when I got a call to schedule delivery the monday after T'giving! That was fast!

Unfortunately when I unpacked the kit I found this.

Reef%20Tank

hmmm... Not sure that image uploaded....

If you can't see it the bottom of the tank was SHATTERED.

I immediately called Marine Depot and they couldn't have been nicer. The replacement is on it's way, fingers crossed.

Diesel

ME=1, CANCER=0.
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to my Build Thread! I'm brand new to the hobby so I'm taking things nice and slow.

I ordered a RedSea Reefer 250 (54 gallons in display) from Marine Depot the monday before Thanksgiving. I expected I wouldn't get it for two weeks. Imagine my surprise when I got a call to schedule delivery the monday after T'giving! That was fast!

Reef%20Tank

I immediately called Marine Depot and they couldn't have been nicer. The replacement is on it's way, fingers crossed.

Great thread, great tank!
I use "smugmug" to download pic, it's so simple that my fish can do it.
Bravo for @MarineDepot always a great sponsor and great customer service.
Be sure to check this out, https://www.reef2reef.com/threads/toys-for-kids-2016-lets-make-some-kids-happy.276313/
Great prices to win for your build.

Alfrareef

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

Reef%20Tank

Great response from vendor!
It's always very good to have support. Don't forget that when ordering next things....

Daniel@R2R

Living the Reef Life
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0