The Aiptasia hunt!

Luiza Saad

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Everyone! My name is Luiza and I’m a postdoc researcher at MIT. I’m currently developing research on the nudibranch Berghia stephanieae. I’m trying to understand their regeneration capacities, and how they accomplished regenerating their bodies and ceratas, which is really cool. I currently have a big aquarium with 9 reproductive adults. But I'm running into a big problem. Unfortunately, my Aiptasia colony is not keeping up with the Berghia hungry. They are eating them way too fast. So I know it’s very unusual, but I'm on a search for Aiptasia. Maybe you are trying to get rid of them or know better tips for raising Aiptasia I'm more than happy to have some or learn how to make them thrive. I really appreciate it!

Cichlid Dad

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
daffy-duck.gif

Welcome to the reef!

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0

Cichlid Dad

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Everyone! My name is Luiza and I’m a postdoc researcher at MIT. I’m currently developing research on the nudibranch Berghia stephanieae. I’m trying to understand their regeneration capacities, and how they accomplished regenerating their bodies and ceratas, which is really cool. I currently have a big aquarium with 9 reproductive adults. But I'm running into a big problem. Unfortunately, my Aiptasia colony is not keeping up with the Berghia hungry. They are eating them way too fast. So I know it’s very unusual, but I'm on a search for Aiptasia. Maybe you are trying to get rid of them or know better tips for raising Aiptasia I'm more than happy to have some or learn how to make them thrive. I really appreciate it!
I would start with a local reef store. They maybe able to hook you up with someone that has an aiptasia problem

Jmp998

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%