Triton after 8 months

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

djbetterly

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Well I've been running triton for 8 months now, and I've been plagued with issues. I have what I believe is STN (whitening from bottom up on SPS), and loads of hair algae. Currently my nitrates are undetectable with the red sea kit, and my PO4 is at .04 (hanna ULR checker). My corals don't seem great, aside from the zoa's. Any thoughts?

@twilliard

Last edited:

DLuce510

A.D.I.D.A.A.
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I run a Triton system as well. How big is your fuge, just a compartment in your sump, or its own tank? Triton elements has Iron in it to beef up the fuge to keep nutrients low, if the fuge is not large enough or established people have reported algae in the display. I have two fuges on a 120, one is a 30 gal cube and I have a compartment in my sump over flowing with chaeto on a reverse light cycle. There's no chance for and algae to come up in the display, it gets out competed.

OP
OP
djbetterly

djbetterly

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Its a compartment in my sump, but it is the biggest compartment. My chaeto grows like crazy! I'm more concerned right now with the coral issues. Having STN and slow growth is my concern.

twilliard

Tank pests..
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Oh my Dustin what we have is a mess going on!
Where do we start...
First can you post up your latest triton test?

DLuce510

A.D.I.D.A.A.
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0