TurboDan's Waterbox 30.2 AIO Build

TurboDan

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi All,
My name is Dan and I am new to Reef@Reef and saltwater, though I do have some freshwater experience.

Just picked up a Waterbox 30.2 AIO and it was delivered a couple of days ago. Thought I would start a new build log. The delivery itself was a real smooth process, both the tank and stand arrived in great condition, and I didn't even have to sign for it due to the Coronavirus haha :). So far I have the following:

Equipment:
  • Waterbox 30.2 w/stand
  • 25lb of Stax Rock
  • Extra MarinePure in the sump
  • Hydor Seltz DC Pump (Not as quiet as I hoped, open for suggestions...)
  • Eheim Heater
  • TP-Link WiFi Power Strip
To be decided:
  • Lighting
  • Sand
  • Powerheads
  • Protein Skimmer?
  • ATO
I'm undecided on stocking at this point, am planning to take it slow and let things mature before adding livestock. Probably start with FOWLR and then add easy corals later. Right now my floor is covered in rocks as I try to figure out my rockscape, cant wait to get it done!

Stay tuned for updates, and feel free to chime in as I progress. I'll post some photos below of the delivery.

Thanks!
Dan

IMG_20200406_1755132.jpg
IMG_20200407_184813.jpg

gherewolf

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Very exciting and welcome to R2R!

Those Stax rocks are really cool. Can’t wait to see what you come up with on the aquascape.

OP
OP
TurboDan

TurboDan

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Very exciting and welcome to R2R!

Those Stax rocks are really cool. Can’t wait to see what you come up with on the aquascape.

Thanks, gherewolf! I'll post some pics of my arrangement in a little bit.

Side question, just set up my BRS 4 Stage RODI uint. The TDS meter says my incoming city water supply is approx 2ppm. Is this possible? Output channel says 0ppm so thats good at least. Still no water in the tank just testing things out.

Dan

rishma