Turn on CO2 before lights turn on

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

BuckskinPony

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi, I’m trying to figure out how to turn on a socket before an event happens. In my case, I want my CO2 solenoid to turn on two hours before the lights turn on and turn off the solenoid one hour before the lights turn off.

I’m using a P4 and wirelessly controlling two Mitras LX7s in slave mode. I have my illumination with the Mitras LX7s on a multichannel schedule using seasonal adjustment. Because of the seasonal adjustment, I never know exactly when it will turn on and off. I want to keep the seasonal adjustment as I think it will help my fish better adjust through the year.

I assume I use programmable logic but I can’t see a way to make this work and keep using seasonal adjustment.

I’m pretty new to PL. I managed to get my AWC and ATO to work with PL (but with a lot of trial and error :)). I don’t see a way to say “two hours before an event happens, turn on”.

I’ve searched and searched for an example like this so if I missed it please let me know and I’ll head there

Lasse

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I can see one possibility to solve this in a way that´s is very near what you want. Not exact. But this demand that the the day length management of the seasonal adjustment works for not dimmable illumination channels too.

When you construct your dimmable channels - you set the nominal day length (longest day). You also set that the channels should relay on seasonal settings. Let us say that they start to dim up at 08:00 in the morning and no light at all at 20:00.