Upgrade or downgrade to waterbox cube 20 worth it?

Giantclownfish

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I started about 6 months ago with a basic 10 gallon and 2 clowns. I decided to upgrade and found a used 20 gallon IM fusion nuvo with the AIO taken out and upgraded to have a sump with an overflow. Ive been running that tank for about 2-3 months and its making me not enjoy it as much based on how much more complicated it is. So I’m thinking of downgrading to a Waterbox cube 20 and I dont know if it would be worth it because I technically currently have a better setup and cause it would cause me to spend more money and would have to go through the hassle of selling everything.

any opinions would be appreciated!

thomas_neil

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I started about 6 months ago with a basic 10 gallon and 2 clowns. I decided to upgrade and found a used 20 gallon IM fusion nuvo with the AIO taken out and upgraded to have a sump with an overflow. Ive been running that tank for about 2-3 months and its making me not enjoy it as much based on how much more complicated it is. So I’m thinking of downgrading to a Waterbox cube 20 and I dont know if it would be worth it because I technically currently have a better setup and cause it would cause me to spend more money and would have to go through the hassle of selling everything.

I would personally keep the IM with the sump. More water volume so it will be more stable and easier equipment Maintenace.

Just curious what you don't like about the sump? I have an aio in my office and a sump in my tank at home and the sump is way easier to maintain. More room to access everything, easier to clean out, hides all my equipment.

OP
OP
Giantclownfish

Giantclownfish

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I would personally keep the IM with the sump. More water volume so it will be more stable and easier equipment Maintenace.