What’s wrong with my tank?! Help please

toor.attar

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everybody, I have an innovative marine 15 gallon that has been running for 4 months now. This is my first time keeping corals and it seemed like everything was going great. In order I added my Toadstool Leather first, then a Yellow Ricordea, small Rose Bubble Tip Anemone, and then some Zoanthids. All my Corals were happy and bright in color, my Anemone was fluffy and had the nice Bubble Tips. Last week I did a water change and ever since my tank has been very cloudy. I assumed it was a bacteria bloom, but it’s been a constant haze. I did a water change this week and the cloudiness still hasn’t stopped, it looks like smoke.
Around a couple weeks ago before that whack water change, my Anemone started looking deflated, ever since then it hasn’t looked the same. Some of my Zoanthids especially the Scrambled Eggs have been starting to get some brown around the polyps. I can see some brown spots on the other Zoas, but it’s very visible on the Scrambled Eggs. At times my Ricordea Mushroom becomes retracted and small, with its mouth wide open. My Toadstool Leather and Fish seem perfectly fine but still worried.
My parameters are fine, not been over feeding, have been keeping up with water changes. I’m not sure what’s wrong with my aquarium.

Stocking list: Clownfish pair, small Biota Yellow Tang (I know I know), Anemone, Ricordea Mushroom, Toadstool Leather, 6 Zoanthid Frags

Nitrate: 4.1
Phosphate: 0.16
Ph: 8.1
Temp: 78F
Salinity: 1.020 (ik its low)
Filter media: Filter Sock, Filter Floss, Filter Foam, 2 Nano Packs of Chemipure Blue, and Bio Ceramic Media
I mix my water with Two Little Fishies Acurasea1 Salt, got some Tropic Marin Pro that I might use instead, which is better?

You can see in the pics how cloudy and smoke like my tanks water is.
IMG_6716.jpeg
IMG_6678.jpeg
IMG_6718.jpeg