What did you do to your tank today?

jtl

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I made a filter box for use with filter pads (my preference) or a filter sock. I need to tweak it a little but it is working. When the filter media gets full I plan to just pitch it in the garbage. I will post pics when I get home.

IMG_0674.JPG

lapin

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Pulled some hair. Blew off some cyano (out of salt so no siphon today). Changed the socks. Hosed off the overflow screen (ATS). Fed the critters in the tank. Spot fed my bubble which looks like its splitting. Gave the white worms some cat food.

TheHarold

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yesterday was the tank day for me-- played around for the first time with acrylic rod structures, and then mounted tons of acros that have been on racks. Turned out pretty cool- although clearly I am new at taking photos under LED/T5 hybrid LOL.

I can take photos under T5s OR LEDs, but it seems when you mix them together, its impossible! (with iPhone camera)

iKoNz1L.jpg

OP
OP
jtl

jtl

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yesterday was the tank day for me-- played around for the first time with acrylic rod structures, and then mounted tons of acros that have been on racks. Turned out pretty cool- although clearly I am new at taking photos under LED/T5 hybrid LOL.

I can take photos under T5s OR LEDs, but it seems when you mix them together, its impossible! (with iPhone camera)

iKoNz1L.jpg
I have the same problem with my iphone. I think my tank looks much nicer in person.

TheHarold

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have the same problem with my iphone. I think my tank looks much nicer in person.