What should be my final fish for Fluval Evo 13.5?

Halian

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new to the hobby and started a Fluval Evo 13.5 in October 2021. I did tons of research before I even started my tank and am enjoying learning about keeping reef tanks. I am even already considering upgrading to a bigger tank lol.

This is the info on my current tank. All equipment is stock except I added a power head for increased flow and a media basket to chamber one. I have filter floss and biomax in the first chamber and the filter sponge and carbon in the second chamber. I have CaribSea Life Rock and Arag-Alive sand (about 1.5 inch depth). It went through an ugly phase with cyano then dinos but all is under control now. Parameters are stable and I do a 10% water change every week.

Here is what I have stock wise so far:
1 black photon clownfish
1 six line wrasse
3 trochus snails
3 astrea snails
4 dwarf blue leg hermit crabs
2 halloween hermit crabs
1 hammer coral
1 xenia
1 Solomon hairy leather
1 finger leather

I would like to add one more fish to the tank. Since it will be the last I want a really good one. I love my clownfish but it is a jerk. I bought a pair and this one killed the other within a day. Same for a firefish I added a couple of weeks later. The clownfish and wrasse I have now get along fine and even hang out together most of the day. I would love to hear some suggestions for that final fish.

Sharkbait19

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Whatever it is, make it something that stays away from the clown and wrasse - both can be very mean (as you know).
I’d get a shrimpgoby like an aurora or Randall’s and a pistol shrimp. It would occupy the sandbed where no other fish is and the symbiosis is fun to watch.

SlugSnorter

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0