Which light to pick?

anabechara

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello guys!

I am new to the hobby, I started with a 10G tank that a LFS recommended but after 3 months of having this tank I decided to upgrade and I now have a 45 gallon AIO tank. (The biggest tank my husband allowed in the house)
I currently have only fish, but in the not too distant future I want to have corals and an anemone. I am in love with Hammers, Frogspawns and Torches...
My tank is 26.5 x 22 x 19(deep).

which light would you guys recommend? My budget is around 400...

thank you so much in advance for your help!!!

Hooz

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
From those dimensions, I'm guessing the JBJ 45? :D

I have 2x Primes for mine (still working on the rockscape, so the tank is still dry). It'll be strictly a BTA tank, so same-ish PAR goals as an LPS/mixed reef tank. I run 3x Primes on a 36" long tank and a single Prime on a 12" cube, so I'm pretty confident that 2x Primes will do just fine on the 26" length.

If you keep a sharp eye on the classifieds here, I'm sure you can get a pair with mounts for under your budget.

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
14   0   0
Ai Hydra 26 or 32 hd

OP
OP
anabechara

anabechara

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
From those dimensions, I'm guessing the JBJ 45? :D

I have 2x Primes for mine (still working on the rockscape, so the tank is still dry). It'll be strictly a BTA tank, so same-ish PAR goals as an LPS/mixed reef tank. I run 3x Primes on a 36" long tank and a single Prime on a 12" cube, so I'm pretty confident that 2x Primes will do just fine on the 26" length.

If you keep a sharp eye on the classifieds here, I'm sure you can get a pair with mounts for under your budget.
Yes! A JBJ 45!
Thank you for your reply.
Your primes are 32HD or 16?

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score