white spots / bubbles? on 1 then 2 fish HELP!

AKAGuyver

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
white spots/ bubble on1 then 2 fish. noticed this on 1 fish last week now my clown has the same thing guessing this isnt good any info MUCH appreciated. also dont know if this is any relation but the small snails that i normally
Annotation 2020-01-24 221222.PNG.jpg
never see that are under the sand are all over the place now. i have a video but hes fast :/

MERKEY

Cronies
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Could be different things but from the pics and it being a clown it could be brook.

The other suspects would be ich and velvet.

The spots look more like velvet to me but I'm no expert.

@HotRocks
@4FordFamily

Do you have a Quarentine tank?

MERKEY

Cronies
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
When the spots become too many to count and a "sheen" is on the fish it is velvet.

4FordFamily

Tang, Angel, and Wrasse Nerd!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
If the spots are starting heavily around the dorsal fin and that top part of the fish it is often brook. Being that it’s a clown this is likely. I think that’s what I see.

I’d remove all fish and treat in a quarantine for 30 days using copper and metroplex. You could do 14 days if you have to separate quarantines that share nothing with the first one (no shared equipment or anything). Metro will take care of brook and uronema and copper velvet and ich— cover your bases. Add prazi after the copper twice 5-7 days apart in the second quarantine to cover most flukes.

Big G

captain dunsel
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
If the spots are starting heavily around the dorsal fin and that top part of the fish it is often brook. Being that it’s a clown this is likely. I think that’s what I see.