Your Thoughts on Coral Feeding?

TN_Huskymama

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
How long did it take dosing the Koralcolor for results? Also does it add to nutrients in your system? I am thinking about starting to dose it? And lastly, lol, does it make your skimmer go cray?
I have been using for maybe two months now? I can't say exactly when I started seeing a difference to be honest. And no, it has not made my skimmer go crazy. I usually only have to empty once a week. I don't have a real heavy bioload right now though either.

C. Eymann

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
We are in the SPS section, so I am going to limit my responses to just acropora. Feeding does nothing, but it also does not seem to hurt unless you already have high residual levels of N and P. Each new food bring hope and optimism over products of the past that have become punchlines of the current reefers, but none of them seem to offer any tangible benefit in our tanks. All that Reef Roids (3 containers of it that I won in a local club auction) did was to raise my P where I had to export more of it. Acro power did nothing either. The friends that I have that grow coral the fastest and with the best color do not feed anything. These are all anecdotes, but they are as helpful as some studies of creatures in/near the ocean - my tank has filters nor I do not have access to vast varieties of live ocean zoo plankton.