3 Fish died overnight

BillB83

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello,

I am new to saltwater i have had a tank up and running for about 3 months now. 2 Clownfish, 1 Tomini Tang, very small watchman goby, and 1 six line wrasse. Tank also has some bumblebee snails, cleaner shrimp, pistol shrimp, and some astraea snails. Last night i fed the fish they all were fine this morning i woke up to 2 dead clownfish and 1 dead tang. I checked water parameters and they all seem fine. The other fish seem fine, the clownfish looked to have what almost looked like brooklynella on them. The tang didnt show any symptoms and everything else seems fine as of now. I dont have a QT tank for the fish that are left and im kinda just not sure what to do at this point. The tank has alot of coral in it so i dont wanna dose anything crazy that could hurt the corals. To be honest i care more about the corals than i do the fish. Just looking for some advise on what to do moving forward how long do i wait to add more fish ? etc.

threebuoys

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
You will need to remove the one remaining fish and allow the tank to remain fallow for 6 to 8 weeks. In the meantime, you could set up a qt and process new fish to add after the fallow period.

Edit: I believe you have 2 fish left. You can also put them in Qt with new fish. A 20 gallon tank is all you need for QT.

OP
OP
BillB83

BillB83

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
What size is your tank?
i have a 13.5 gallon fluval setup now while im getting everything ready for my 90 gallon. So the small fluval has a hydra 32 on it but its working really well at growing coral. There is like no shot in hell im able to get the other 2 fishout of the tank without ripping all the rock out.

OP
OP
BillB83

BillB83

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0