75 Gallon FOWLR beginner tank (build thread)

L0L_Z

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
SO hi. I have been asking questions and researching for the 3 months. So finally... IM about to start in a month. Ive got questions, want to make a log and help other people in my situation. Did a lot of freshwater. Lets start.

DIY AIO sump btw + 48 inch x 18 inch x 18 inch

EQUIPMENT
Aqua one G220 skimmer
Aqua one maxi return
Aqua one heater
Random lights

20kg (45lbs) lr
filter socks
RO buddie
filter floss
ceramic bio media
Chaeto

Untitled.png

LAYOUT

Stocking (in order of adding)
Foxface
clowns
pajama cardinal
naokos wrasse
midas blenny
coral hogfish
regal angelfish
tomini tang

Feeding schedule
Monday - frozen mysis and frozen copepod mixture + nori on algae clip + angelfish mix
Tuesday - hikari marine s and a (2 tsp each approx.) as well as sea weed extreme + angelfish mix
wednesday - Frozen pods + nori on clip + angelfish mmix
thursday - frozen Mysis + Hikari marine s and a
friday - frozen pods + nori + gel foods + angelfish mix
saturday - frozen mysis + pods + halfshell clams + nori on clips
sunday - Masstick + nori + halfshell clams + mysis

*pods are frozen

All foods are enriched with selcon and fish V.
Masstick will be placed at random times, in different spots like the glass or rock.
thawed in ro water

Questions

Skimmer is too large? rated for 400l

Uncle99

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The skimmer is fine assuming it fits.
You won’t need chaeto for a bit. When it’s time, you’ll need to light it on a reverse lighting schedule.
Not sure you need any media balls or similar in your sump assuming good reef rock in your DT.
Filter sock, if you can run multiple socks, that cuts down on changing.

OP
OP
L0L_Z

L0L_Z

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Would like to update stocking

Foxface
gold head sleeper goby
naokos wrasse
midas blenny
coral hogfish
regal angelfish