A few questions

Diesel 2021

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I have a question. Does anybody know how I can fix my leather finger or is it just doomed? One of my snails pushed it over and broke the base of the stem right off. I just picked it up and pushed it into the sand. Not sure what to do here? Any ideas? Thanks.

BeltedCoyote

Philosopher king of the Memes
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Robin Williams Hello GIF by 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment

Welcome to R2R!!! I’m not an expert by any means but from my research, leathers are pretty hardy. I’d imagine if you secured it to a rock or frag plug/disc it would most likely recover

Billldg

My Gem Tang Is Watching You
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R!!! It should be fine just doing that. I have had tangs accidently frag acros and I just glue them to a plug and are fine. If it was broken at the actual base, then it should be fine. If it was broken higher up, then its questionable.

OP
OP
Diesel 2021

Diesel 2021

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I have a question. Does anybody know how I can fix my leather finger or is it just doomed? One of my snails pushed it over and broke the base of the stem right off. I just picked it up and pushed it into the sand. Not sure what to do here? Any ideas? Thanks.
Ok thank you. Would an epoxy work or would the glue be better?

BeltedCoyote

Philosopher king of the Memes
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ok thank you. Would an epoxy work or would the glue be better?

reef safe super glue would probably be easiest. I can’t remember what the chemical base is for such glue but I’m sure someone will chime in

ying yang

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Buy superglue from an aquarium shop or superglue that says it aquarium safe or got pretty picture of fish on the box then i found out costs much more.