Acan help please :)

jrhodes777

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am quite new to keeping corals and reefing in general. My tank is a 40 gallon, about 5 months old now. I recently purchased this acan about three weeks ago. Colour looks great, he loves to eat, but I’ve just noticed this pink fleshy looking “thing” between the polyps on the left side. I can only see it when he is “sleeping.” All other corals look happy and healthy. I have two juvenille clownfish and a lawnmower blenny that is well behaved and leaves my corals alone as far as I’ve ever seen (and I watch my tank a lot lol) My acan is placed in low to medium flow and low to medium light in my tank. I do 30% water changes about every three weeks to a month.
Tanks parameters:
ph- 8.0
ammonia- 0
nitrites- 0
nitrates- 5
temp- 78F
SG- 1.025
Ca- 440
Mg- 1320
KH- 8.9
I target feed him 2-3 times a week with reef roids. I’ve included two pictured of him right before lights out and one after lights out.
I’ve heard that they are quite hardy but am just quite paranoid that I am missing something. Please help a concerned coral mom out! All advice appreciated and if i forgot to add any info please let me know! Thank you!
FF0F28FB-14B8-4AAC-A88E-3AECC9C11E23.jpeg
4761B191-A105-4719-B6E6-FF26D855F572.jpeg
DFA0683B-4D9F-4E0F-B984-4950723665FB.jpeg

CanuckReefer

Simple...Salt, Water, LR, Lighting and Flow.
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0