Any from Delco, PA Area?

Pyrosteve

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello All,

I'm new to the hobby and looking for local places/people to buy frags from or any clubs that might be in the area to connect with. Anyone in the area?

Nicholas Scelzi

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey there! Located in the West Chester PA area so right up the street! lol ... Welcome! Not sure about local frag swaps.. I know Delco has a "Aquarium Society" /club that meets once a month. I believe if you google search "DCAS" (Delaware County Aquarium Society) you should find results. Other than that... the number of quality LFS in our area has really depleted over the years... I know a few that I still trust are Fish Factory and The Hidden Reef (not the hidden reef for fish anymore sadly but for corals they are good). The Fish Factory and Hidden Reef are located in Levittown (just a short trip up the turnpike like 40 mins). There is a place in Malvern / Frazer that is amazing for corals, Aquarium Specialties is the name. Mike the owner is very knowledgeable and takes pride in his selection and livestock. Also, if he doesnt have something you are looking for he is more than willing to order it for you! (Feel Free to PM me if you have any questions or want to chat! I'm always looking for fish buddies local in the area lol! )

OP
OP
Pyrosteve

Pyrosteve

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey Nick! Yea I was a member of DCAS for a year but could never seem to make it to the meetings. I still follow them on FB. I'm looking for some corals to get started. I'll have to check out Aquarium Specialties sounds like a solid lfs. Thanks for the tips! It looks like Delaware Reef Club is having a frag swap in July. I might have to check that out also. Good to know there's a good local reef community!

Nicholas Scelzi

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0