Any glaring issues with my plumbing layout?

pharazon

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Hello!

As luck would have it, my BRS shipment of pipe and fittings showed up on a PTO day.

We’re only half way through refinishing the cabinet, but I couldn’t resist dragging it in the house and mocking up the plumbing layout.

I’ve spent the last few weeks reading Gmac’s plumbing guide and looking through tons of pictures of different plumbing set ups. Admittedly, I am a plumbing novice. I have never actually so much as glued a PVC fitting together - until today! Perhaps a reckless move, I started with the expensive Spears gate valve. Aside from not being able to get the pipe to seat 100% in each joint, it came out clean and passed a basic leak test. Hopefully it performs as well under pressure...

Anyway, I was wondering if anyone would mind taking a look at the dry fit mock up of my eventual layout and tell me if there are any obvious errors, or things to be corrected. Please note that my return line is not yet shown, as I need to drill a hole in the cabinet for it. It will be a much more basic layout consisting of two vertical runs, one horizontal, and three 90 elbows.

I appreciate any and all help, comments, or input!

894E97A0-1714-4A53-925C-319C10FE01A4.jpeg

hijinks7

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
You need two pipes in the overflow.. generally one for main on the gate valve and the other is an emergency. If you have it like it is now it'll be real loud

Labridaedicted

Wrassetastic
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I use stand pipes and 90 degree elbows (X2 for your set up for each pipe) to make the opening face down. Makes it a lot quieter.