Apex A3 / EB832 / COR20 control

jmatt

Just gettin' started. Again.
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
If I don't plug my COR20s into the EB832, can I still configure and monitor them via the aquabus cable?

I want the main return going directly to power, eliminating a fail point in the EB. I want the main return still pumping even if the EB stops functioning.

I have them set up standalone for the moment, running very low flow since the tank is only 106g and I have two COR20s. A few weeks back I plugged them into the EB and it seemed to take control and jack up the flow. I quickly disconnected since I'm still learning about the Apex.

lapin

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I don't think you can control the speed . This is from another thread
"I would note that while the COR 20 can be used in standalone mode, it has no 0-10V input, so you won't be able to control it with a non-apex controller, beyond on/off."

OP
OP
jmatt

jmatt

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I don't think you can control the speed . This is from another thread
"I would note that while the COR 20 can be used in standalone mode, it has no 0-10V input, so you won't be able to control it with a non-apex controller, beyond on/off."
Not sure I understand... I want to control it with the Apex. Are you saying that the only way to control flow is if the Apex can reduce the voltage to the unit via the EB?

areefer01

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
If I don't plug my COR20s into the EB832, can I still configure and monitor them via the aquabus cable?

I want the main return going directly to power, eliminating a fail point in the EB. I want the main return still pumping even if the EB stops functioning.