Apex A3 pro setup problem Need HELP!

455Cutlassdave

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm new to Apex so hopefully this is just a newbie problem.

I mounted the head unit and EB32 as directed then connected them and started setup. During the wifi setup the light went from blue to orange and kicked me off. I reset the unit and now there is no power going to the plugs (led 1-8 off) or the head unit from via the aquabus cable.

I can hear a fan running in the EB32 and have tried pushing the reset and unplugging And plugging back in. No change.

I need to figure this out quickly as everything that was running my tank is now unplugged and apart for mounting on the new controller board.

ScubaFish802

Just keep swimming
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
During set up it took me 3-4 tries before it finally went through. Switching to orange between like you mentioned. I think getting it connected to internet was like step 1 on the app set up, so you will need to get that sorted before you are able to really use it anyways.
If this is taking too long you could plug your tank equipment into a regular power strip, as it is not required to be connected to the apex to get it up and running to start.

OP
OP
455Cutlassdave

455Cutlassdave

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm working on running power from another outlet now to get life support systems back up.

The issue is the EB32 is not powering anything for me to attempt further setup. It's like it's dead.

_AV

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm working on running power from another outlet now to get life support systems back up.

The issue is the EB32 is not powering anything for me to attempt further setup. It's like it's dead.
If you can't power the head unit from the EB832, it is almost certain that there is an electrical problem with the EB832. I'm just surprised this happened during initial setup.