Brightwell Neomarine salt

lisajulia

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I get about 7.5. EDIT - 8.2. the Alkalinity is about 7.5-8 I use the recommended amount - and get 1.025. EDIT - and the water is crystal clear. Call bright well
Hmmm...my ph is still low but water is clearing up. Will measure again when it's fully clear.

thatmanMIKEson

Reefing ain't easy$
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
well another weird thing is i didn't have gloves on and when my hand came in contact with the water and salt together as i was putting it in, it scalded me like a chemical burn...again never experienced that before. Water is mostly clear today. Just a weird all around experience with this stuff.
Thats is strange, I've never used the salt before, but it is different than most salts, other than T.M salts(I believe they are both anhydrous) (dont quote me on that). And it could be a sensitive skin thing, im not sure but if it does irritate your skin you may need to test it fully mixed against your skin again and see if that is the case, then decide if that something you want in your system your going to be putting your hands in, im sure the fish and corals don't mind but some things irritate some people differently. Good luck! (I use red sea blue bucket now and i.o for years) you can't go wrong with any salt more important to stick with it and your core parameters.

Im curious to see if there is anyone else with these findings.

Randy Holmes-Farley

Reef Chemist
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hmmm...my ph is still low but water is clearing up. Will measure again when it's fully clear.

pH is not an attribute of the mix (once dissolved and aerated) but directly relates to the CO2 in the air used to aerate it, and the alkalinity of the water.

Randy Holmes-Farley

Reef Chemist
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0