Fish for a Fluval Evo (13.5 gallon) - I am a noob.

lostrider

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone.

I recently got back into fishkeeping--I previously had a 70 gallon African Cichlid aquarium, but joined the salt side a month ago. Currently cycling my 13.5 gallon nano tank (fishless cycle), and probably should be done by this weekend at the earliest. Upgraded my lighting to an AI Prime 16, upgraded the stock return pump to something better, as well as put in the inTank add-on into the first chamber (the tank is AIO).

Anyways, excited to start the hobby, and in fact many of the things that scared me before like salinity changes turned out to be a total non-issue since I have a Tunze ATO and has kept my salinity rock solid at 1.025. So now, I am at the point where I am looking at stocking ideas for the aquarium. After doing an overstocked African Cichlid tank years ago, I don't have an interest in doing something like that again. Looking for appropriate fish for such a small aquarium--THAT SAID, I can definitely see my self upgrading to something bigger in 2-5 years, but I don't want to get fish that will force me to upgrade sooner than when I want.

SO, could I have an Ocellaris clownfish in such a small tank (Could I do a pair or only one)? I know you can have them when they are babies, but I wouldn't want to be forced to upsize sooner than I am comfortable. I was recommended a Firefish as well. Please let me know?

I apologize if this is asked a lot...which I could imagine... ;)

TLDR: What to stock in a 13.5 gallon Fluval EVO (will be corals eventually too)? Stocking ideas :)

i cant think

Wrasse Addict
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone.