GHL Connect

Discussion in 'GHL Advanced Technology' started by reefwiser, Oct 31, 2017.

  1. Marco@GHLUSA

    Marco@GHLUSA GHL Team R2R Supporter Platinum Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2016
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    297
    Location:
    Fort Myers, FL
    @d2mini & @MrMichael - Definitively need to be on both latest PL & WiFi Firmware that is included in the latest beta tagged download of GCC.
     
    d2mini likes this.

  2. porter_painter

    porter_painter Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    In the iTunes store the description says the following: "ProfiLux 3 will be supported in next versions"
     
  3. daelie

    daelie Active Member Partner Member 2018 Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2015
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    297
    Location:
    Working probaby
    Had the spinning circles as well on connecting until I updated the wifi firmware. Works perfectly now, really liking the app.
     
    Ditto, HolisticBear and Marco@GHLUSA like this.
  4. porter_painter

    porter_painter Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    Does anyone else keep losing their Dashboard to a blank page?

    I've deleted and reinstalled the app once already to get it back working, and then when I try to connect externally there's nothing on the page.

    IMG_7725.PNG

    I'm using iOS.

    When you click into other pages all the data is there an working correctly, just the dashboard is blank. I haven't deleted the items, and equally clicking the + button doesn't allow me to add anything back to the page.
     
  5. Ditto

    Ditto Well-Known Member R2R Supporter Partner Member 2018 Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    598
    Location:
    Albany, NY
    I have not had this happen to me. I assume you did upgrade to the latest wireless.
     
  6. d2mini

    d2mini Moderator Staff Member Team R2R R2R Supporter Photo of the Month Award R2R Excellence Award Article Contributor Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3,855
    Likes Received:
    5,277
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    I finally got off my butt this morning and updated my wifi.
    The app connected immediately and just while fooling around with it I have not yet experienced a blank dashboard. Seems to work perfectly... so far.
     
  7. Coone

    Coone Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Belgium
    Read that too after posting.
    Patience is a good thing they say
     
    porter_painter likes this.
  8. reefwiser

    reefwiser LMAS R2R Supporter Reef Squad R2R Excellence Award Partner Member 2018 Article Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    5,672
    Likes Received:
    5,382
    Location:
    Louisville,Kentucky
    I would post the blank dash board to the GHL forums as the software is still in beta.
     
  9. HolisticBear

    HolisticBear Valuable Member R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Reef Tank 365 Partner Member 2018 Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    1,596
    Likes Received:
    3,093
    Location:
    NYC
    The Command Center download timed out multiple times, eventually their servers woke up and I got the version. Read the ReadMe that recommends using Firmware Update tool, run the tool and get this error. After clicking OK, the executable is deleted, and a re-install fails to re-install. After manually uninstalling tool, wiping directory, hard reboot, you can re-install and repeat this process.

    This is after hitting the heart-attack bug in the iOS doser app where, where when you increasing your daily dosing frequency from say 9-10, it automatically resets your daily dosing amount to 10ml. You then rush to fix it back to the original value before it over-doses your tank.

    I'll take a pause and try it all again in another month.

    Capture.JPG
    Capture2.JPG
     
  10. porter_painter

    porter_painter Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    Yes, all up to date unless they’ve released an update in the last couple of days.

    Everything worked fine to start with...
     
  11. daelie

    daelie Active Member Partner Member 2018 Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2015
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    297
    Location:
    Working probaby
    When you say up to date, what firmware is your wifi actually?
     
  12. billw

    billw Acroholic in Training R2R Supporter Partner Member 2018 Big Blue Reef Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    92
    Location:
    Lexington Ky.
    6512 is the latest that I have.
     
  13. porter_painter

    porter_painter Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    Ditto...6512
     
  14. cpllongjk

    cpllongjk Active Member R2R Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    87
    Location:
    Modesto, Ca
    I was playing around with the App tonight and would love for you to add the follow features if you can.

    Just like with show/hide sensors or dosing pumps I would like to show/hide feed pause and maintenance.
     
  15. Lasse

    Lasse Valuable Member R2R Supporter Reef Squad Leader R2R Excellence Award Reef Tank 365 Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    2,612
    Likes Received:
    6,246
    Location:
    Källarliden 14 D Bohus, Sweden

    Now my Antivirus take away the WiFi_firmwarewupdatetool.exe also and place it quarantine

    Screen Shot 11-15-17 at 01.15 PM.PNG
    Sincerely Lasse
     
  16. billw

    billw Acroholic in Training R2R Supporter Partner Member 2018 Big Blue Reef Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    92
    Location:
    Lexington Ky.
    Probably the antivirus is acting because it's a downloaded .exe file. Not because of any specific virus content.
     
  17. Lasse

    Lasse Valuable Member R2R Supporter Reef Squad Leader R2R Excellence Award Reef Tank 365 Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    2,612
    Likes Received:
    6,246
    Location:
    Källarliden 14 D Bohus, Sweden
    Nope

    I download the latest GCC - install it and the Antivirus pick out this file from its directory as a malware - I know its not but GHL must know that at least on Antivirus detect this file as a malware.

    Sincerely Lasse
     
  18. Marco@GHLUSA

    Marco@GHLUSA GHL Team R2R Supporter Platinum Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2016
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    297
    Location:
    Fort Myers, FL
    @Lasse - Appreciate you posting this. I've submitted to Avast for a False Positive review.
     
    Lasse likes this.
  19. Lasse

    Lasse Valuable Member R2R Supporter Reef Squad Leader R2R Excellence Award Reef Tank 365 Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    2,612
    Likes Received:
    6,246
    Location:
    Källarliden 14 D Bohus, Sweden
    @Marco@GHLUSA
    Your welcome

    One other thing I have noted with the GHL connect.

    I have a GHL touch display. In GCC you can configure the display to show the status of the sensors at the dashboard of the touch display. But nothing more

    Was playing around with the GHL connect app and configure the app:s dashboard to show my dosing pumps 1-8 and also number 15. It works for 1 – 8 but number 15 do not show up on the dashboard of the app. I can live with that

    But - This morning I pass by my GHL touch display – look at the sensors – ok – but what the heck – now its also show the status of my dosing pumps. 1 – 8 – how many % is left and so on. Its also show number 15 but give 0 % (its around 55 % left in reality)



    It look like the settings in the GHL connect app also will program the dashboard of the touch display – great!!!



    Sincerely Lasse
     
    reefwiser likes this.
  20. porter_painter

    porter_painter Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    Anyone else experiencing problems with the app yesterday/today?

    It just stays on the ‘Establishig Connection’ message and then says it can’t connect.

    I can’t connect via the IP address or ddns. I’ve tried deleting and reinstalling the app but no luck.

    I can still connect via myGHL...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
Loading...