Hello from Southern California

Salty.Reefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey All,

My name is Jordan and I just moved back home to Southern California. I am a recent college graduate from The College of Charleston in South Carolina. In high school I had an all in one 34g bio cube with a MH light. I will try to upload some pictures but please go easy. I had lets say some regrettable stocking choices that were encouraged by my old LFS (currently out of business). Last summer I broke my ankle and found this forum again as I was couch ridden. Lets just say this is now my almost daily habit even though I am fully healed :D. I am excited to be here and learn from so many experienced and bright minds.

I want to start a new tank but this time I want to do it right. I am a political science major and environmental studies minor. I am obsessed with making things run efficiently and sustainably. I want to make this tank environmentally and biologically friendly. Got any tips?

If anyone is in the Orange, San Diego, LA county feel free to introduce yourself and please include your LFS as all the ones I used to frequent closed.

Where is the best place to buy a new tank?

Finally I just want to thank everyone who contributes to this forum with beautiful pictures and knowledge because it really helped me get through a frustrating immobile summer.

OP
OP
Salty.Reefer

Salty.Reefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Sorry for the poor quality but most are from an old IPhone.
IMG_0497.jpg
IMG_0536.jpg
IMG_7958.jpg
IMG_0555.jpg
IMG_0579.jpg
IMG_0582.jpg
IMG_2422.jpg
IMG_7956.jpg

saltyfilmfolks

Lights! Camera! Reef!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Jordan, Welcome! Sand Diego Here! Check out Solcalireefs and Sdreefs. You'll also probably start an account at reefers garage :D. They sponsor here as well and are about 30 to 40 min from you. And yea, worth the drive.

OP
OP
Salty.Reefer

Salty.Reefer

View Badges
Reaction score