HELLO! I have over a decade of reefing experience but I am new to R2R!

J. Dowdy

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My name is Jeremy, I am from San Clemente, CA and after my tour in the Marine Corps, I now reside with my wife and kids in Palm Beach, FL. Even after about 12 years in the hobby, I still have questions from time to time and love hearing everyone else's tips and tricks! I am currently in the process of cycling a new 20-gallon nano fusion from Innovative Marine and am torn on choosing what light I am going to go with! I plan on having an LPS dominant system so I am leaning towards a budget-friendly AI Prime HD or a Kessil360. What do you guys think? I am friendly towards other suggestions for lighting as well, as long as they are quality. Thanks in advance!

jsker

Reefing is all about the adventure
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello Jeremy, Welcome to R2R and thank you for serving !!:)

I like the Prime for more control over the spectrum. Both are good lights

Last edited:

Oscaror

Back In It
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My name is Jeremy, I am from San Clemente, CA and after my tour in the Marine Corps, I now reside with my wife and kids in Palm Beach, FL. Even after about 12 years in the hobby, I still have questions from time to time and love hearing everyone else's tips and tricks! I am currently in the process of cycling a new 20-gallon nano fusion from Innovative Marine and am torn on choosing what light I am going to go with! I plan on having an LPS dominant system so I am leaning towards a budget-friendly AI Prime HD or a Kessil360. What do you guys think? I am friendly towards other suggestions for lighting as well, as long as they are quality. Thanks in advance!
Welcome aboard :)

Peace River

Thrive Master
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Welcome to R2R!!!

FlashingWelcome.gif

We’re glad you’re here!

Alfonso89

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0