Help me plumb the UV sterilizer properly.

Miami Reef

Clam Fanatic
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m a beginner in plumbing, but I am willing to learn.

D394676F-9F49-4988-80BD-CCB370715874.jpeg
4521293E-E592-4DBB-A4DB-963C9E5727C2.jpeg

both the UV inlet and outlet are in the exact location in sump=not effective at all. I learned that I need a full turnover.

So does that mean I need to cut the return tubing, add an elbow extension and insert the UV export down the return flow?

Help a plumbing newb. Names and terms of what I need will help a lot for when I go to the hardware store.

Alex Cataldo

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Something like a manifold will help with this and in the future like running carbon. The manifold should run off the return pump and feed the UV. Hope this helps!

OP
OP
Miami Reef

Miami Reef

Clam Fanatic
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

This is the UV I want.

Struttmaster

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m a beginner in plumbing, but I am willing to learn.

D394676F-9F49-4988-80BD-CCB370715874.jpeg
4521293E-E592-4DBB-A4DB-963C9E5727C2.jpeg

both the UV inlet and outlet are in the exact location in sump=not effective at all. I learned that I need a full turnover.

So does that mean I need to cut the return tubing, add an elbow extension and insert the UV export down the return flow?

Help a plumbing newb. Names and terms of what I need will help a lot for when I go to the hardware store.