How many of you Log your testing

Taxus812

Destroyer of corals
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Im new to the hobby and everything is still exciting. However I can see that logging could become a hassle (especially with my handwriting.).

Do you all log? I can absolutely see it with large tanks having a need for detail. I have a 45gal and looking to make it stupid easy. (I may use a clipboard and pencil. on the inside of the cabinet).

OP
OP
Taxus812

Taxus812

Destroyer of corals
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Aquarimate app. Super easy.
I paid the $10 for it on my phone. It but it seems like its gonna be a PIA. You have to enter everything a first. There was a "live" version that you can roam and use a pc was well as your iPhone, ipad or iwatch (I have all of them) the watch one could be helpful.

SDK

Reef Diver
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Once set up, Aquariamate is a breeze.

Open app.
Tap on Parameters
Tap on the parameter you are testing and enter the result

Then you can add all sorts of task reminders and get calendar alarms.

McFly

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Pen/paper next to the test kits is where I'm at now, mostly just to figure out the last time I tested. (E.g. its been two weeks? maybe tomorrow night..)

I check my two part jugs more often than I test, to ensure they are emptying at the same rate.

I used Excel for a bit, then tried the phone App.

OP
OP
Taxus812

Taxus812

Destroyer of corals
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Pen/paper next to the test kits is where I'm at now, mostly just to figure out the last time I tested. (E.g. its been two weeks? maybe tomorrow night..)

I check my two part jugs more often than I test, to ensure they are emptying at the same rate.

I used Excel for a bit, then tried the phone App.