Ink bird users please

jezz2001uk

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Please could I have some advice from those ink bird users, I've been using the ink bird on my Evo 13G for a few months, very peace of mind and allowed me to holiday while checking the temperature and remotely putting on the fan as required.

yesterday I moved everything to my upgraded tank with sump. All ther parameters matched, the nicrew 300w was set at 26°C but the ink bird alarmed at 4am in the morning showing the tank temperature at 24.5°c

My inkbird was meant to turn the heater on at 25.5 until 26 and I am unsure what went wrong..... did we have a power cut, I really don't think so.

Does the nicrew not work sufficiently or should i have the nicrews temperature set a lot higher

probes are reading from above inside my tank the nicrew is in the sump outlet side.

At 4am I added my eheme 75w heater to get the heat up which I was told wouldn't be sufficient for my tank size but kept for salt mixing, I guess I will keep it plugged into the ink bird as a back up like BRS advise

Any more advice on settings and set up having an ink bird connected to my tank with sump much appreciate
1000019804.jpg
Screenshot_20240112_044031_INKBIRD.jpg

The_Paradox

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So to clarify you have the Inkbird turning in and off the actual heater? I would set it up so that the heater stays on that way you have double redundancy and you are not constantly power cycling the heater. Then set the Inkbird to 2 degree greater range than the actual heater. That should solve your original problem as I’m guessing that your heater just doesn’t have the resolution to heat fast enough to hold 0.5dregee of your set temperature.

OP
OP
J

jezz2001uk

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0