I've lurked long enough!

HSR

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Everyone-

I wanted to say a quick hello. I've been keeping saltwater fish for the last 12 years or so, but finally dipping my toes into corals again after a few failed attempts 10 years ago. My childhood amateur fish obsession continued and turned into an adult aquarium hobbyist. I'm about a year into my current 45 gal setup and acquiring some different coral frags. I've got a lot of learn and excited to have a place to ask questions and share.

I've been a long time forum lurker, but figured it was time to join. Cheers from Chicago!

Fish Think Pink

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Everyone-

I wanted to say a quick hello. I've been keeping saltwater fish for the last 12 years or so, but finally dipping my toes into corals again after a few failed attempts 10 years ago. My childhood amateur fish obsession continued and turned into an adult aquarium hobbyist. I'm about a year into my current 45 gal setup and acquiring some different coral frags. I've got a lot of learn and excited to have a place to ask questions and share.

I've been a long time forum lurker, but figured it was time to join. Cheers from Chicago!

Welcome and Welcome Back! Glad you joined. It sounds like you have a lot of BBA - Bounce Back Ability which is great for this hobby and wonderful life skill!

Have you considered starting your build thread? I found its a great place to document my tank's evolution for myself. I started tank first then joined, so I'm still finding myself going back collecting pictures & updating historically as well as current state. Once you create your first post in your thread under Forum > Member Aquariums and link it to your account, they will give you build badge (look left, under my ID)

This might help you find people local to you in Chicago:

This is a good reference book type online article I still review:

vetteguy53081